Pulp Heroes soon to go OOP

Pulp Heroes 144KB

The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes, edited by Mike Chinn, is soon to be out of print. If you haven’t bagged yourself a copy now is the time to do so. You never know, used copies may be worth £££ or $$$ in future days.

Stories in the tradition of The Shadow, The Bat, Doc Savage, The Spider; Dashiell Hammett’s Continental Detective Agency; Dusty Ayers & His Battle Birds; Sheena and K-Zar. Hard-boiled detectives, sinister vigilantes, bizarre villains: the staples of the Pulp tradition. Two-fisted heroes – and heroines – fighting for right and justice in the midnight city, foetid jungles or exotic, far-flung lands. Deranged villains for whom the world is never enough.

Pulp Heroes is available from Amazon and other online bookshops.

 

Advertisements

Nick Nightmare price reduction

NNI Full Jacket6

Nick Nightmare Investigates by Adrian Cole was published at £25. We are now selling it for £15 plus £3 p&p in the UK. We will add a correct PayPal button shortly, but in the interim please contact us using the contact form or via email: alchemypress [at] gmail [dot] com. Or pay via PayPal using this same e-address, stating the title you require.

And if you have two minutes, check out the promo video on YouTube.

 

 

Going for a song…

Some of The Alchemy Press’s limited edition hardcovers are going for a song via Amazon. Okay, not a song, as such … but we are selling brand new copies at a heavy discount. Now is a good time to buy the book you’ve been intending to read!

Rumours 250KB  WTBAB 003

SATM 007  NNI Full Jacket6

Don’t forget, these are all limited, signed hardcovers. And a warning: some of these books are in short supply so order them soon.

 

 

 

Alchemy collections

Here is a round up of Alchemy Press collections. As you can tell from the range of anthologies and collections we’ve published, we are a great fan of short fiction. Click on the image for further information on each title.

IMG_0205 a006 b small   ????????????????????

  • Tell No Lies by John Grant
  • Merry-Go-Round and Other Words by Bryn Forty

evocations cover 001b   monsters cover 002

  • Evocations by James Brogden
  • Monsters by Paul Kane

Continue reading

Alchemy anthologies

Alchemy Press anthologies are available in print and eBook (Kindle) formats. Click on the titles for the relevant links — and fill your eReader with excitement, wonder, myth, horror and pulp heroics.

Ancient Wonders 170KB UM cover A 008 b Urban Mythic 2

Pulp Heroes 144KB pulpheroes 2 a Publication PH3a

Continue reading

Pulp Heroes 1 update

Pulp Heroes 144KB

The first volume of The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes, edited by Mike Chinn, will become an eBook only from the end of March this year. If you want a print copy now is the time to get your hands on a copy!

Stories in the tradition of The Shadow, The Bat, Doc Savage, The Spider; Dashiell Hammett’s Continental Detective Agency; Dusty Ayers & His Battle Birds; Sheena and K-Zar. Hard-boiled detectives, sinister vigilantes, bizarre villains: the staples of the Pulp tradition. Two-fisted heroes – and heroines – fighting for right and justice in the midnight city, foetid jungles or exotic, far-flung lands. Deranged villains for whom the world is never enough.

The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes is a spectacularly brilliant read, Mike Chinn, has brought together some great writers in this anthology. He has also shown that the Pulp genre can be as diverse, satisfying and just as well written as any other genre out there. Don’t be ashamed folks, go out and get yourself a copy of this book, and prepare to be entertained to the max.” — Jim McLeod / Ginger Nuts of Horror

Pulp Heroes is available from Amazon US, Amazon UK and elsewhere.

 

Kami Ga Kikoemasu

Each wave reared higher than the Oji-Maru’s rails. Hooked fingers of white spume reaching for the whale-chaser before they collapsed back into the grey sea. Ishimaeru’s guts clenched every time, leaving him shaking and hollow with fear. The next time that clawing foam might hide the gleam of bone, or the time after that, or the time after—

“Oy!”

The yell shook Ishimaeru from his thoughts. He pushed himself back from the scarred bow and turned to face Hoshi Kōatsu: the Oji-Maru’s acting captain. The man’s square face was pale and sweating. “You’re not paid to moon around up here—!”

Discover more here.