History: Part 2

After a gap of eight years the next Alchemy Press appeared in 2011: Rumours of the Marvellous, a collection of fourteen stories by Peter Atkins. RotM was co-published with Airgedlámh Publications and was available as a limited edition, signed by Atkins, Glen Hirshberg (introduction) and Les Edwards (cover artwork).

Sex, Lies and Family Ties by Sarah J Graham was The Alchemy Press’s first novel, which depicted the coming of age, and coming to terms, of a young woman growing up in the late  1960s.

The Alchemy Press Book of Ancient Wonders, edited by Jan Edwards and Jenny Barber, collected fourteen stories on the theme of things from long ago – even if the story actually takes place in the far future or in outer space. Contributors include Adrian Tchaikovsky, William Mickle, Aliete de Bodard, Peter Crowther, Pauline E Dungate and Kari Sperring.

The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes, edited by Mike Chinn, featured seventeen stories by Mike Resnick, Peter Crowther, Peter Atkins, Anne Nicholls, Adrian Cole and others, all exploring the heroes and villains from the heyday of pulp fiction.

Sex, Lies and Family Ties, The Alchemy Press Book of Ancient Wonders and The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes all appeared in 2012.

And from 2013 we have published many more books. Click here to see the full catalogue.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.