The Cupboard of Winds

The first thing I noticed was when the radio cleared its throat. I don’t sleep well and tend to leave the radio on all night, so when I wake up at five in the morning it’s there. I was just wishing I could sleep for another couple of hours, when in one of those pauses between discs, I heard this throat-clearing. First I thought, That’s odd; then I thought, The presenter must have left the mic on, or not realised the piece has finished. Then a voice said, “Are you awake?”

Discover more here

 

Leave a Reply

