Give Me These Moments Back reviewed

FRONT COVER 008B

The Book Lover’s Boudoir has reviewed Give Me These Moments Back by Mike Chinn:

Give Me These Moments Back is an excellent collection of short stories. I’ve never read the author before, not to my knowledge anyway. One or two of his stories may have been in anthologies I’ve read. The stories are all pretty dark but well-written and highly enjoyable. I liked the range and diversity of the stories; no two stories were alike or dealt with the same subject matter. Each story took me somewhere unexpected. I have a few favourites. Welcome to the Hotel Marianas is one of the best stories in the collection and is brilliant and creepy as hell. I loved the twisted take on Beauty & The Beast that I found in All Beauty Must Die. The Appalachian Collection is a stand-out story. Just the Fare Back Home and Harbour Lights were both unsettling. I’d highly recommend Give Me These Moments Back for fans of dark stories.

Give Me These Moments Back is available from Amazon — also available as a DRM-free Kindle e-book.

 

 

Leave a Reply

