Storm Constantine interviewed

Storm Constantine 002It’s Storm Constantine’s turn to answer a few questions about her story in Astrologica: Stories of the Zodiac. Storm runs the Immanion Press – always a good place to find good books.

Give us a little bit of background on your writing career.

I’ve written stories all my life, but my first published work was The Enchantments of Flesh and Spirit, the first Wraeththu book, back in 1987. I’ve since written around thirty books, both fiction and non-fiction, as well as a lot of short stories.

What appealed to you about the Astrologica project?

I had an idea for a story I’d been mulling over in my head for a while, and when I saw the call for submissions for Astrologica realised that would be the perfect anthology to send it to.

Why did you choose this particular star sign for your story?

It was already chosen as the symbol of balance for the order of knights in the story.

Which star sign are you and what qualities of that sign do you display?

Coincidentally, Libra is my birth sign.

What is the most accurate/least accurate horoscope you have ever read?

The least accurate was one done by a so-called professional astrologer who told me I would come into money in middle age. Still waiting, and time is running out! I won’t qualify for middle age much longer.

Where do you go from here?

Well from this actual moment, downstairs to make a cup of tea!

Leave a Reply

